WAC 284-43-6700 Geographic rating area designation. (1) The following geographic rating areas are designated for Washington state for nongrandfathered individual and small group plans offered, issued, or renewed on or after January 1, 2014, and on or before December 31, 2018:

Area 1: Index geographic rating area: King County.

Area 2: Clallam, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Island, Jefferson, Mason, Lewis, Kitsap, Pacific, Pierce, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, Thurston, Wahkiakum, and Whatcom counties.

Area 3: Clark, Klickitat, and Skamania counties.

Area 4: Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, and Stevens counties.

Area 5: Adams, Asotin, Benton, Chelan, Columbia, Douglas, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Okanogan, Walla Walla, Whitman, and Yakima counties.

(2) The commissioner will review the geographic rating area designation in this section not more frequently than every three years, beginning January 31, 2016. The commissioner will publish changes in the geographic rating area designation within sixty days of the review date.

[Statutory Authority: RCW 48.02.060, 48.43.733, and 45 C.F.R. 147.102. WSR 18-07-053, § 284-43-6700, filed 3/14/18, effective 4/14/18. Statutory Authority: RCW 48.02.060, 48.44.050, 48.46.200, and 2016 c 156. WSR 16-23-019 (Matter No. R 2016-06), recodified as § 284-43-6700, filed 11/4/16, effective 12/5/16. WSR 16-01-081, recodified as § 284-43-6220, filed 12/14/15, effective 12/14/15. Statutory Authority: RCW 48.02.060, 48.44.050, 48.46.200, and 45 C.F.R. 147.102. WSR 13-11-003 (Matter No. R 2013-01), § 284-170-252, filed 5/1/13, effective 6/1/13.]